FAIRPLAY NEWS – T10 League Abu Dhabi: The final eve of the battle

Advertising Games Sports
FAIRPLAY NEWS T10 League Abu Dhabi The final eve of the battle

(Spin Digit Editorial):- Mumbai, Maharashtra May 25, 2021 (Issuewire.com) – The final day of the epic Abu Dhabi T10 League was marked on calendars on the 6th day of February 2021. The final day of this exhilarating contest has surely seen some sparks with grinning winners and teary runners-ups. But before diving straight into the final affairs, here is a quick recap of the qualifiers and the two eliminator rounds.

The first match of the evening of the 5th of February was the Qualifier between the Delhi Bulls and the Northern Warriors. Delhi Bulls claimed victory by 5 wickets which earned them a guaranteed spot in the finals. Junaid Siddique of the Northern Warriors showed his bowling prowess by claiming 4 wickets in just 12 balls, however, it was not enough to carry his team to the finish line. The second match of the evening was the first eliminator where the Qalandars faced off against Team Abu Dhabi. Team Abu Dhabi won the match by 6 wickets. Qalandars set a target of 83 runs at the expense of 7 wickets. Team Abu Dhabi was successfully able to close the gap in just 8.4 overs. This helped Team Abu Dhabi secure a spot in a 2nd Eliminator giving them another shot at the finals. The final match of the evening was the 2nd Eliminator between the Northern Warriors and Team Abu Dhabi. Northern Warriors won the match by 7 wickets. Fabian Allen displayed his brilliance in the match with 4 wickets in just 2 overs.

More on Spindigit:

With the spots set for the finals and the 3rd place play-off, here is a look at the grand conclusion of the Abu Dhabi T10 League. At 1845 hours on the 6th of February 2021, the battle for third place was fought between the Qalandars and Team Abu Dhabi. Team Abu Dhabi won the match by 21 runs and was placed in third on the podium. Team Abu Dhabi set a target of 124 for the loss of 6 wickets. Qalandars folded their innings in 10 overs with just 103 runs for the loss of 5 wickets. The grand finale was held at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium at 2130 hours. Delhi Bulls took on the Northern Warriors for their chance at glory. Northern Warriors were able to beat Delhi Bulls by 8 wickets and thus were crowned champions of the 2021 Abu Dhabi T10 League season 4. Delhi Bulls were able to set a target of 81 runs for the loss of 9 wickets. Northern Warriors easily chased the target in just 8.5 hours. Maheesh Theekshana performed extraordinarily for his team, Northern Warriors, claiming 3 wickets in just 2 overs.

With the league wrapped up, fans are eagerly waiting for the next season of this wonderful new format. FairPlay News the true home of the T10 league, keeps the fans updated and hooked with streaming, match analysis, breakdowns, and many more to keep fans occupied till the next season comes to the pitch. Visit FairPlay News today and never miss any future sports updates.

To get more information, visit https://fairplaynews.club/

Media Contact

FairPlay News



Source :Prism Company

This article was originally published by IssueWire. Read the original article here.